Thanksgiving Service and Awards Ceremony 2022

This year's Thanksgiving Service and Awards Ceremony at Christ Church was a joyous celebration and opportunity to pay tribute to the amount of work, endeavour and commitment to Eversfield that the children have shown throughout the year. Thank you to all the parents and members of the Eversfield family community who joined us. 

The Lower School Endeavour Cup is awarded to a young man and a young lady who both strive to be successful in everything they do. They have shown resilience and perseverance throughout the year as well as having a positive attitude to everything they attempt. They are both respected by their peers and teachers alike and are shining examples of endeavour. The cup is awarded to Millie O and Joshua S.

The Donald Smith Award is presented this year to a young man who has consistently reached a remarkably high academic standard throughout his time at Eversfield. With guidance and encouragement from staff, his natural abilities have been refined and he has been given every opportunity to shine – which he certainly has. Our very commendable winner is George H.

The Lattey Cup is presented annually to the child in the school who has, through his or her time, served the school best. This young lady, throughout his time at Eversfield, has been consistent in his caring, kind attitude to others and is an excellent role model and ambassador of our school. The winner is Ela A.

This year's recipient of The Carol Burke Science and Engineering Award has worked at a consistently high standard across all three sciences throughout their time at Eversfield. He has an extremely inquiring mind and a bright future as a scientist, should she choose it. She has a strong desire to succeed and this award recognises her outstanding achievement in Science. The award goes to Yahya E.

The Starbuck Cup for Art this year is going to a pupil who has made a big impact in a short time; She has shown creativity and passion for the subject, working in her own time as well as contributing to art club and to art lessons. We were thrilled that she was able to secure a well-deserved art scholarship and we am sure she will go on to achieve great success in her future. The cup deservedly goes to Lexi H.

The Beatrice Humphris Cup for Music this year is awarded to a pupil who has displayed phenomenal natural musical ability since joining Eversfield in Form 1. In Form 5, this pupil with outstanding ability as a pianist and violinist won a place within the junior department of the prestigious Royal College of Music in London, one of the leading music colleges in the UK, and recently fought off competition to gain the much coveted Eileen Rowe Trust Award which will help with further training as a pianist. Within school a huge contribution has been made to concerts, choirs and House Music competitions over the past five years. A real asset to the Music Department, Mr Biggs will be sorry to see him leave. The cup is awarded to Aidan Z.

The Drama Cup is presented to a young lady who has, over the years and on numerous different occasions, demonstrated considerable talent and enthusiasm for performance. She has regularly entertained her class with various sketches as well as showing great dedication on the stage and in LAMDA classes and exams. On stage recently she opened our production of Joseph with a spine tingling performance as one of the narators. This year, the drama cup goes to Raya H.

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Boys’ Team Sports is a cup that is awarded to the sportsman in Form 6 who has played an outstanding role in different team sports and represented the school at all levels, in many sports. This year the cup goes to a young man who was an integral member of the rugby, football, cricket and swimming team. He also gained team colours in multiple sports. A very deserving winner is Harry C.

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Girls’ Team Sports this year is awarded to a young lady who leads from the front - she is the first name on the team sheet and never disappoints with her performance. She can hold her own across the sporting curriculum yet is understanding, helpful and encouraging to those who find sport more difficult. Her own team know that she is reliable, her opposition find her unconquerable - always there, always smiling and always treating everyone as an equal. The cup is awarded to Remy M.

The Information Technology Cup is awarded to an individual who exhibits exceptional aptitude, not only in the different skills that are taught within lessons, but in her ability to transfer her knowledge and apply it to enhance all areas of her curriculum work. The designer of the front cover of our impressive Joseph programme, the cup is presented to Olivia W.

The Madden Cup is awarded to the girl or boy who is a good citizen and consistent in following our school code of CARE. This young man is compassionate, respectful of others and the world around him, and always endeavours to do his best. His aspirations are set high in everything he does and he perseveres until he achieves his goal. The worthy winner is Rajan S.

The Scholarship Awards for this year are presented to a very worthy 10 children who performed to an exceptionally high level in the 11+ entrance examinations. These 10 children managed to amass an incredible 20 scholarships and 1 exhibition between them across many areas of the curriculum. The award holders are Ela A, Trisha D, Yayha E, Lexi H, George H, William J, Vivienne S, Rajan S, Diyan S and Aidan Z.

Form prizes are awarded each year to pupils in Form 1 to 6 who have shown that they are excellent role models particularly when it comes to our school code of CARE. 


Form 1

Maya B

Matilda F

Sohan D

Daniel McD


Form 2

Milo D

Florence A 

Ferielle S

Isabella G


Form 3

Xavier B

Vira K  

Harriet H

Mollie G


Form 4

Zakariya D

Jack C

Claudia V S

Nico B


Form 5

Henry M

Ben C

Lama E

Mariam D


Form 6

Emma C

Noah S

Remi A

Trisha D



Ela A


Trisha D


Yayha E


Lexi H

 Academic, art and music 

George H


William J


Vivienne S

 Academic and music

Rajan S
Diyan S
Aidan Z

 Academic and music



The Lower School Endeavour Cup

Millie O & Joshua S



The Donald Smith Cup for consistent high academic standards

George H

The Lattey Cup for all round contribution

Ela A

The Carole Burke Science & Engineering Award

Yahya E

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Girls’ Team Sports

Remy M

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Boys’ Team Sports

Harry C

The Madden Cup for good citizenship

Rajan S

The Starbuck Cup for Art

Lexi H

The Beatrice Humphris Cup for Music 

Aidan Z

Drama Cup including LAMDA achievement

Raya H

Information Technology Cup

Olivia W