Thanksgiving Service and Awards Ceremony

This year our Thanksgiving and Awards ceremony was limited to Form 6 pupils only. The ceremony offered us the opportunity to pay tribute to the children, parents and staff who have all adapted with enthusiasm and ability to the changes imposed upon us all over the recent months. Unfortunately we were unable to invite guests and the service had to be held in the JSB at school, but all the awards were presented and Form prizes for other year groups announced. 

The Donald Smith Award was presented this year to a young man who has consistently reached a remarkably high academic standard throughout his time at Eversfield. With guidance and encouragement from staff, his natural abilities have been refined and he has been given every opportunity to shine – which he certainly has. Our very commendable winner is Rupert D.

The Lattey Cup is presented annually to the child in the school who has, through his or her time, served the school best. This young lady, throughout her time at Eversfield, has been consistent in her caring, kind attitude to others and is an excellent role model and ambassador of our school. The winner is Emilia P.

This year's recipient of The Carole Burke Science & Engineering Award has worked at a consistently high standard across all three sciences throughout their time at Eversfield. He has an extremely inquiring mind and a bright future as a scientist, should he choose it. He has a strong desire to succeed and this award recognises his outstanding achievement in Science. The award goes to Malakai E.

The Starbuck Cup for Art is presented to a boy or girl who shows excellent talent in art. This year’s winner has always shown a passion for art from an early age both in lessons and at Art Club. He is truly in his element when he has a pencil in hand – his drawings are precise and considered and a pleasure to appreciate. The cup goes deservedly to Sergio B.

The Beatrice Humphris Cup for Music was presented to a young man who has consistently involved himself within the Music Department and can be totally relied upon to push himself to the limit and use his initiative in music lessons as well as supporting choral and ensemble groups. As a performer he regularly takes part in concerts and recital evenings and, when preparing for scholarship auditions earlier in Form 6, his resolve to prepare thoroughly was unstinting. He has been a real asset to the music department and I know Mr Biggs will be sorry to see him go. The winner is Darshan M.

The Drama Cup was presented to a young lady who has, over the years and on numerous different occasions, demonstrated considerable aptitude and enthusiasm for performance. Whether singing and dancing in musical theatre, chilling our blood with her Lady Macbeth, entertaining us all in comedy skits or speaking eloquently and confidently in front of an audience, this talented actress has shown great dedication on the stage, both inside and outside school. The award goes to Hermione N.

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Boys’ Team Sports is a cup that was awarded to the sportsman in Form 6 who has played an outstanding role in different team sports and represented the school at all levels, in many sports. This year the cup goes to a young man who was an integral member of the rugby, football and swimming team. Won team colours, as well as a sports scholarship to their chosen senior school. The winner is Caiden R.

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Girls’ Team Sports was awarded to a young lady who has been a key member of the school teams throughout her school life. Many people see her strong, physical presence on the field of play but she also shows good awareness and understanding that are more subtle in nature, enabling her to help her team achieve its goal whatever the situation. This year she has shown the mature side to her nature, combining the roles of being a good mentor to her peers with the often more difficult role of leadership in her role as House Captain. Congratulations to the winner Chloe J.

The Information Technology Cup was awarded to an individual who exhibits exceptional aptitude, not only in the different skills that are taught within lessons, but in her ability to transfer her knowledge and apply it to enhance all areas of his curriculum work. A dedicated and motivated learner, this year, the cup is presented to Avani S.

The Madden Cup is awarded to the girl or boy who is a good citizen and consistent in following our new school code of CARE. This young man is compassionate, respectful of others and the world around him and always endeavours to do his best. His aspirations are set high in everything he does and he perseveres until he achieves his goal. The worthy winner is Seve B.

The Scholarship Awards for this year were presented to a very worthy 8 children who performed to an exceptionally high level in the 11+ entrance examinations. These 8 children managed to accrue a superb 9 scholarships between them across many areas of the curriculum. This year scholarships were awarded to: Rupert D; Lucy D; Hermione N; Emilia P; Caiden R; Daniel R; Avani S and Olivia T. Many congratulations also to Henry S, Logan B, Leo G and Haoyuan D who have been awarded 7+ Academic Scholarships and join our very successful scholarship programme when they enter Form 3 in September.

Form prizes are awarded each year to pupils in Form 1 to 6 who have shown that they are excellent role models by their work, effort and dedication to Eversfield. As we were unable to all come together for the Thanksgiving and Awards Ceremony this year, the prizes were presented to pupils in Forms 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 in their pods this week and recognised at the Thanksgiving and Awards Service.


Form 1

Jonathan R

Charlie-Bleu AC

Rohan A

Ranyah C


Form 2

Luella H

Charles B

Sarah I

Lincoln B


Form 3

Reuben F

Leo R

Sania I

Luna D


Form 4

Trisha D

Shriya V

William J

George H


Form 5

HaoHao G

Charlotta N

Daniel P

Tayla S


Form 6

Gurnek R

Rosa D

Joseph D

Raahil W



Rupert D


Lucy D


Hermione N

Performing Arts, Drama

Emilia P


Caiden R


Daniel R


Avani S


Olivia T




Logan B

Haoyuan D

Leo G

Henry S



The Lower School Endeavour Cup

Leo Grove



The Donald Smith Cup for consistent high academic standards

Rupert D

The Lattey Cup for all round contribution

Emilia P

The Carole Burke Science & Engineering Award

Malakai E

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Girls’ Team Sports

Chloe J

The Headmaster’s Cup for Contribution to Boys’ Team Sports

Caiden R

The Madden Cup for good citizenship

Seve B

The Starbuck Cup for Art

Sergio B

The Beatrice Humphris Cup for Music 

Darshan M

Drama Cup including LAMDA achievement

Hermione N

Information Technology Cup

Avani S